Welcome


Who Are We?

We are a diverse group of local climbers. Young and old, male and female, crag rat and alpinist, active and armchair types-We all enjoy climbing in its many varieties. We also share a common interest in promoting safe climbing, conserving the outdoor resource, developing new climbing skills, representing the DC Metro climbing community and having fun doing it! 


The Potomac Mountain Club, aka, is the Mountaineering Section of the Potomac Appalachian Trail Club, a non-profit corporation, devoted to responsible use of the outdoor resource.


What's New?


Join PATC-MS

Want to get in on the action? Use the link below to join PATC-MS and get in on the the club outings, the club educational days and a ton of fun. 


  Join PATC-MS

PATC-MS Google Group


By Laws Snapshot...

Article II. OBJECTIVE

  1. To provide the opportunity for group enjoyment of mountaineering and related activities;
  2. To train interested people in mountaineering techniques;
  3. To provide public service through specialized mountaineering techniques;
  4. To foster the conduct of these activities in a safe manner.

What's Happening


Upcoming events

Saturday, November 22, 2014 • everywhere and anywhere there is climbing
Friday, December 12, 2014 7:00 PM • Ron Hinckley's House (3504 Barkley Drive, Fairfax, VA)
Friday, January 02, 2015 8:00 AM • Keene NY, Adirondacks Mountains
Thursday, January 29, 2015 4:00 PM • North Conway, New Hampshire
Thursday, February 12, 2015 • Adirondacks, near ADK Cafe


Recent forum updates

Monday, November 24, 2014 10:42 AM • Bill Dudley
Thursday, November 13, 2014 1:45 PM • David Lysy
Tuesday, November 11, 2014 12:25 PM • Joe Ney
Friday, November 07, 2014 11:46 AM • Dan Ralston
Thursday, January 09, 2014 11:30 AM • David Giacomin

MEMBERSHIP other Sites ABOUT

 2013 PATC-MS | The Mountaineering Section of the Potomac Appalachian Trail Club. All Rights Reserved.