Officers and Coordinators

The Mountaineering Section of the PATC

2021 Club Officers and Coordinators

Chair: Rick Dotson

chair@patcms.org

Vice Chair: Caroline Mosher

vicechair@patcms.org

Treasurer: Andrew Bernat

treasurer@patcms.org

Secretary: Adam Nicholson

secretary@patcms.org

Coordinators Reporting to Chairman

Access: Maintains liaison with local and national climbing access organizations. Stays abreast of access issues, informs the PATC-MS membership of the issues, and recommends PATC-MS involvement as appropriate.

access@patcms.org

Coordinators Reporting to Vice-Chairman

Expeditions: Dave Ciesla
Solicits, evaluates, and make recommendation to the EXCOM to about which proposals should be sponsored bi-annually.

expedition@patcms.org

Training: Marty Comisky
Solicits, coordinates, and organizes training events for the membership throughout the year and posts the details to the club calendar.

Former gymnast and suspected contortionist, Marty Comisky runs a number of clinics for the PMC. He enjoys teaching, and it is his hope that his work will keep to a minimum the number of PMC climbers suffering embarrassing accidents and being featured on blogs about terrible anchors. If he had written that last sentence himself, no doubt it would have been better constructed. By last count, he knows how to tie 417 knots and can belay 6 people at once.

training@patcms.org

Elections: Carol Clayton
Solicits candidates and establishes procedures and deadlines as outlined in the PMC Bylaws. Coordinates the election with the PMC Membership via the PMC membership database.

elections@patcms.org

Coordinators Reporting to Secretary

Women’s Events: Eliddia Mader, Edith Han
Solicits, coordinates, and organizes women-only events for the membership throughout the year and posts the details to the club calendar.

womensevents@patcms.org

Webmaster: Neal Attfield
Manages website, online events, emails, and mailing list.

webmaster@patcms.org

Coordinators Reporting to Treasurer

Gear-Meister: Charles Rogers
Purchases (as directed by the EXCOM), stores, maintains, and accounts for all club gear and library materials.

gearmeister@patcms.org